Giulietta by Tocca

Well, I’m not a big fan of floral perfumes but Giulietta is just different. It’s fresh and slightly sweet, and classy, and chick, and was a true love from the very first sniff. I’d been waiting for it for months and at last my mini Giulietta is here.

img_6624

Top Notes: Bulgarian Rose, Ylang Ylang, Green Apple, Pink Tulips
Middle Notes: Lily of the Valley, Iris Pallida, Vanilla Orchid, Lilac, Heliotrope
Bottom Notes: Cedarwood, Musk, Amber, Sandalwood

Once I’ve seen a short review about Giulietta: ‘it smells like condensed milk being pouring on flowers’. And it really does, there are beautiful floral notes of lily, rose and tulip I think (maybe not but I always thought tulips smell like that) and creamy notes of ylang-ylang and sandalwood. It’s elegant but not stiff. Some say it’s soapy, or smells apples, or it’s a perfume for an old ladies only, or it’s just nice. Personally, I don’t feel like that, it’s not ‘just nice’ it’s a gem. The official website explains the perfume’s name like ‘the sweet floral scent reminiscent of Italian director Federico Fellini and Giulietta Masina’s Corsican honeymoon’. Well, I guess a Corsican honeymoon smells exactly like this!

edp_openbox_72dpi_5

Giulietta is pretty long-lasting on me (around 8 hours) and a sillage is moderate when I splash it and really strong when I spray it.

Also, other Tocca perfumes’  look very attractive and have really promising accords, for example, Emelia has fig and praline notes, and Brigitte has ginger, rhubarb and papaya accord. Our Southern Hemisphere summer is back, the sun is hot and I’m going to try them all!

Leave a Reply

